Home Forums General Discussion Forum WATCH LATHE and DRILL PRESS

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    david pierce
    Participant

If you go to Ebay and pull up item #400662216754 there is a new Sincere lathe for sale including the drill press attachment. Take a look.

tmac1956
      Participant

David:

Wow – that’s sure a great price for that machine and attachments. If I only had some additional cash… ;)

Thanks for the link!
        Tom

david pierce
        Participant

Tom,
          They are nice. I have been recomending them for several years on this forum but everybody ends up buying a traditional brand machine that they have trouble getting accessories for. I have plenty of the other WW and Geneva lathes and they are very nice machines also, but, the SINCERE is the only watchmaker lathe I have that has all of the machining accessories . This includes the drill press conversion kit, the gear cutter milling attachment, the hole plates and sector arm, the collet holding lever operating tailstock, the graver rest, the cross slide with an A2Z cutter holder mounted to it, motor and spring loaded belt tensioner. Getting all of this stuff for a traditional brand machine would at best be very difficult and expensive because it is no longer made except for the BERGEON. Their set with all of this stuff is over $44,000.00 dollars. Although the price of the SINCERE has gone up since I bought mine, all of this can still be purchased for around $2000.00 dollars. Since the lathe and accessories for the traditional brands are old and used, they are going to be worn and not as precise as the new SINCERE. It is a beautiful high precision smooth cutting machine.
          If you go to the PERPLXR BALANCE COMPLETE TRILOGY-2 site on Youtube take a good look at the print in the beginning of the video. There is little wonder in my mind as to why the LITEZ WATCHMAKING SCHOOL made that part on a lathe (BERGEON) using a cross slide.