Home Forums General Discussion Forum Rolex Watch

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    arlisec
    Participant

Hello Bob Tascione and the rest of the forum,
      My name is Arlise an I am new to the forum. I am also new to watch repairing. The Gold was scrapped from the inside of my last watch and the jewels removed.
      I now have a Rolex, Oyster Perpetual, Datejust. I need to clean the inside and take a link out the bracelet. I’m open to suggestions on how to get started getting up with equipment, and repair kits.

arutha
      Participant

Hi Arlise and welcome to the board :)
        If you are new to watch repairing I would not start with a Rolex. get yourself some cheap movements and work on those until you feel more comfortable. The only advice I can give you when starting out is to watch Bobs videos and make a list of the tools he uses. You can then have a hunt around to see what is about and compare prices. If you ever see tools you are unsure about you can always ask on here or even if you need to know what tools to do what jobs are needed. Read as many books as you can too.
        Good luck
        Paul.

Bob Tascione

Hi Arlise and welcome to the forum!

I agree with Paul. I don’t know of any good repair kits. Many tools and equipment are covered in the videos.