Home Forums General Discussion Forum Question for C&E Marshall Peerless Clean Machine

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    chunjen
    Participant

Hi all
      I’m a freshman to this forum, and have few questions would like to have your advices.
      I just bought a C&E Marshall Peerless Watch Cleaning Machine (not receive yet) and would like to have a previous knowledge of the machine operation before I receiving it. If any one have relative information about the machine could share with me. I have searched the forum but most information is about the Marshall Peerless Lathe, so I just post for help.
      As for clean solution, what is the combination you recommend most for there’re 4 jars in the machine and I’m a bit confused what clean solution I should put in order, for there are various choices of the clean solution. To choose L&R or Zenith and even one brand have several types. Please give me your advice. :)

CJ

Bob Tascione

Welcome to the forum CJ
        I’m not sure which machine you have but is possibly the one with a auto reverse mode. Could you elaborate a bit on the characteristics it or possibly post a pic or a link up here to the one you purchased?
        As for cleaning solutions and the order to use them I’ll copy and paste something I wrote up here back in 2012 regarding the topic.

I’ve always leaned towards L&R solutions. For my mechanical machine I usually use L&R Extra Fine watch cleaning solution and their #3 rinse. I say usually since I will often use whatever I have on hand if I run out. This doesn’t mean Extra Fine is the best choice at all. I get set in my ways fairly easily and as a result often fall behind on new improvements that appear on the market. I’ll be trying Zenith products again after my L&R stock runs out as I hear they have really improved and the cost is lower than L&R.