Home Forums General Discussion Forum Musical Coukoo clock

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    haskell davis
    Participant

I have a coukoo clock with the dancers and I cannot find out how to hook up the two wires that have screws nuts on one end and one has a hole and one has a bent end. I know where they attach to the music box because I did a drawing before they were removed, but cannot figure out what to attach the ends that have the screw nuts. Does one attach to a bellows wire that has two wires on it? Help

willofiam

@Haskell Davis wrote:

Does one attach to a bellows wire that has two wires on it?

No I dont think so. I have a idea of what your dilemma could be but I better wait for a picture. I am having a difficult time understanding exactly what you are describing so if you put up a photo that would help alot. William

haskell davis
        Participant

Sorry,I am not able to send a photo. I am new to this hobby. One of the wires with the brass circle (at the bottom) and a screw in it has a hole and was hanging on a smaller wire attached to the music box. That is the one on the left. The other one has the same brass ring (at the bottom) with a screw and had a hook on the other end, that was hanging in an oblong wire loop on the music box. That is where they were when I disassembled it, because I did a drawing. There could have been something missing. I ordered it from e-bay. I failed to show in my drawing what they hook to. Something from the works has to activate the music box. I have ordered a book on how to repair coukoo clocks, but I don’t know when I will get it or if it will help. Thanks for taking time to help. Haskell

willofiam

do you have the ebay listing #

bernie weishapl
            Participant