Home Forums General Discussion Forum L & R Mastermatic Cleaning Machine Lens Cover

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    tmac1956
    Participant

All:

I’m always amazed at what people will pay for stuff on eBay. I saw this and thought I’d share it. This person is selling a vintage lamp cover for L & R Mastermatic Cleaning Machine Lens Cover which was probably manufactured during the 50’s – 70’s. The bidding/buy it now is set at $9.95. Being an old musician I recognize that item as the same ones used on guitar amps during the same time period. As you might guess, they are still being manufactured and you can buy them all day long in multiple colors for $1.95.

Here’s the eBay link:
      http://www.ebay.com/itm/L-R-Master-or-Mastermatic-Cleaning-Machine-Lens-Cover-For-Light/370814246073?_trksid=p2045573.m2042&_trkparms=aid%3D111000%26algo%3DREC.CURRENT%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D27%26meid%3D7661538767947426292%26pid%3D100033%26prg%3D1011%26rk%3D2%26sd%3D161026369429%26

Here’s the aftermarket part:
      http://www.amplifiedparts.com/products/P-L115

I’ve found this to often be the case. A little detective work can sometimes save a lot of money.

Just FYI…
      tmac

willofiam

Hey Tmac, good find, yes I am sure this happens alot, do you suppose this means a horologist should make more money than a rock star?? I will have to revisit my pricing. William

tmac1956
        Participant

@willofiam wrote:

Hey Tmac, good find, yes I am sure this happens alot, do you suppose this means a horologist should make more money than a rock star?? I will have to revisit my pricing. William

Based upon the older posting of the rock star who is building wood horolgy work benches and the money he made in the music industry, I would have to say no. ;)

tmac

arutha
          Participant