Home Forums General Discussion Forum Jauch Arbor

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    oldschool
    Participant

Good Morning All
      I am New (Newbe)to the repair of clocks. I have been collecting for a few years and been sending them out for repair. Its my turn to take up the servicing and saving some cash. Well let me cut to the chase. I picked up a clock with a Jauch pl61 cm movement the last owner had broken clean off the mainspring key section of the arbor. I search the supply house’s and due to the age of the movement could not find one. They all told me to try to find a movement on e-bay that I could use for parts. I did and no one had one for sale. I was wandering if any one out there could hook me up? Is this movement a good one because nobody wants to give them up on E-bay?
      Thanks 🙄
      Oldschool

arutha
      Participant

Hi oldschool,
        do you mean the part of the barrel arbor that the key fits on to to wind it? If this is the case you would do well to make sure they have not done further damage to the mechanism by using such force? If you know someone who owns a lthe it is not too difficult to make a new arbor.
        If you mean the tang that is used to hold on the mainspring, that can be replaced.
        Let us know which it is and we can then help further :)
        Paul.

oldschool
        Participant

Hi Arutha
          Yes; it is whare the key attaches. I removed the barrel and i will need to place a bushing in it. I have an issue machining it due to the square end at the click gear. It may be out of my expertise. But if I cannot fine one then I could do no worse right!! ha ha. Is it stainless or just steel that they are made of. I want to thank you for your help.
          Oldschool

arutha
          Participant