Home Forums General Discussion Forum Introduction

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    bernie weishapl
    Participant

Thought I would introduce myself. My name is Bernie and 67 yrs old. I have been doing clocks since 1981 and pocket watch restoration since about 1990. I took Bob’s watch course back then when it was on VHS tapes. Decided to run thru the watch, clock and lathe courses again as I always learn something new every time I do. I work on all clocks from 400 day, cuckcoo clocks, antique clocks as well as modern mechanical. Mostly I work on my own pocket watch collection and those that I buy at flea markets and garage sales that I fix, clean and then I will sell them. If a customer brings one in with their clocks I will do them but don’t advertise it anymore. I also do woodworking which I have for several years. I can turn replacement/broken columns or finials. I have scaled back my service call area from 125 radius to to 75 mile radius. I am thinking of cutting that down some more in a few years. We live in a very rural agricultural area. Will be going thru and reading a lot of the post on the different topic forums and hopefully learn something.

randy
      Participant

Welcome to the group Bernie.
        You’ll find us to be a kind bunch of watchbreakers that enjoy sharing our experiences/tricks of the trade/ tips on attire/ etc.etc.

Best,

Randy

mahlon
        Participant

Hey Bernie, glad to have you here. I am just getting started in clock repair. Where do you call home. I am in central Okla. :) Mahlon

willofiam