Home Forums General Discussion Forum Greetings all! New member

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    avittek
    Participant

I have been reading posts for a few months and I’m just now getting around to posting on this forum. I’ve been watching the courses, reading, and buying tools that I think I’ll need. My husband and I recently had a garage built and within it a shop for all of my projects, clocks being one of my interests. I am a retired school teacher. I taught kindergarten for 25 years so I like to think I have enough patience for this hobby. I’m so anxious for this unbearable cold weather to be over so I can get out there and get started. I’m looking forward to getting advice from everyone here. Your knowledge and expertise is so much appreciated, as is your friendliness! I hope to one day feel confident enough in my knowledge of clocks to participate is your discussions.

Andrea

chris mabbott
      Participant

Hey Andrea,

Welcome to the forum and to the wondrously addictive, socially isolating (on a physical level) wallet emptying, crazy, juicy world of horology and subsequently…..collecting 😆
        Sounds like you’ve already been spending,i mean investing 🙄 your hard earned cash on supplies, which is just as much fun.

Please feel free to hop in or start any topic, about anything, doesn’t necessarily have to be lathered in technical stuff, simply mention “watch” or “clock” and anything goes 😆

Main thing is, have fun, participate and don’t be afraid to ask what you may feel is the most simplest of questions. We here are like chained dogs straining at the leash for……… A question :ugeek:

namonllor1953
        Participant

Welcome aboard Andrea. You’re in for a great experience.
          As Chris said, don’t be affraid to ask questions as there are a lot of newcomers hear, myself included, who will learn from your questions and answers given.
          Enjoy your self and again, welcome.

bernie weishapl