Home Forums General Discussion Forum Ebay watch purchase opinion

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    mclark3617
    Participant

Ok, i just won a watch on ebay and since I am new at this im interested you opinions,,,did i do good?

Its a Hampden 16s 105 grade model 5 21 jewel. Paid 127 for it. Hope its ok to discuss price.

chris mabbott
      Participant

The main thing is, are you happy with it? At the end of the day, that is all that matters and it also depends on your reasons for purchasing it, pleasure or profit.

Usually on other collector/knowledge sites the “norm” is not to discuss or disclose the financial details of ones purchase, I suppose so that it doesn’t become about money & some people can become intimidated by it. I’m not sure how the other members feel about that aspect but personally I choose not to discuss price, but I’m sure if it is verboten then Bob or Paul will chime in ;)
        On the other hand, a general discussion regarding the price of objects that we have NOT purchased, is usually an acceptable practice.
        Just my two cents.

But I do like your watch, very nice pick up, I am very partial to Hampdens which tend to get lost in the Hamilton spotlight, but are, in my opinion, on equal footing with their more popular cousins.