Home Forums Member Shop Pics. disciple_dan Shop

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    disciple_dan
    Participant

Hey, Danny here. Just thought I’d show you guys my shop. I’m just getting started but I think I do some good work with this setup. now I just need some experience.

willofiam

Hey Danny, great looking work space, love the dryer box :D I also like the stainless bench, I have debated about that idea…how do you like it? I see the ollie baker mainspring winder, I have the same and use it all the time…Keep up the good work and study, be patient…your getting there ;) William

Bob Tascione

Looking good Dan. Nice setup.
          I really like that stainless bench too.
          I don’t know if it’s my laptop or not but can’t see the entire lathe. Curious what you have there?

Bob

arutha
          Participant

What a great start you have made, keep up the good work :)
            Paul.

disciple_dan
            Participant

Thanks, guys. I think it’s a pretty good start. I really need some school and most of all experience. Anybody can get some tools and say they are a mechanic but when somebody brings a car in, the truth will be revealed.
              My dad ask me once, You know what they call the guy that got the highest possible score on his medical examine? I sad, what? A doctor he says. Then he ask, you know what they call the guy that got the lowest passing score on his medical examine? What? He says, A doctor.
              I’ve have all of the equipment but, I’m not a clockmaker yet, I hope to be. I’m not even a good clock repairer yet but, I will be. Thank you all for your encouragement and helpful comments. It keeps me at the bench knowing that each one of you had a first clock and now you are clockmakers.