Home Forums General Discussion Forum clock ,,watch timers

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    joem1964
    Participant

hello members,,,
      can anyone give an opinion on a watch an clock timing machine,,,,
      I’m a novice and just spent more money than I have on a bushin tool,spring winder ,lr ultrasonic mach ,so don’t want to bye one of those high dollar timing machines.
      any opinion on the mirco set machines,,,working on watches,clocks,,,can I time watches an clocks right on bench,beat error,are they half way easy to understand for a novice,hows the quality,will I get some years of service from it,also which model ?
      thank you for your help
      joe

bernie weishapl
      Participant

I have this one I use on watches and clocks. http://www.bmumford.com/mset/model3.html IMHO it is the best for the money. In fact I have 3 of them. One is the older microset 2 which I use on clock calls. I wouldn’t be without them especially with the computer interface. I can time and save it for a watch or clock to go back to if I have another one giving me trouble. For the money I don’t think they can be beat.

joem1964
        Participant

thanks Berne
          can I time a watch right at the bench,,i guess you recommend the micro-set 3
          thank you so much
          joe

arutha
          Participant

Hi Joe,
            I have the microset 3, it needs to be used with a pc to get the most benefit from it but it is brilliant at what it does and yes, you can time a watch at the bench with it as it has a”paper tape” style read out but you only get to see this if it is plugged into a pc.
            Paul.

bernie weishapl
            Participant