Home Forums General Discussion Forum Black Forest Movement

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    gerene
    Participant

I have a clock with a Black Forest movement that does not run more than a few seconds. So I guess that cleaning and lubricating will help solve the problem, however I do not have any experience with this kind of movement. It has wooden plates and I wonder if I should go in the same way as a “traditional” clock with metal plates or are there some special techniques I need to be aware of? Also I would be happy if someone knows a book on repairing Black Forest movements that he recommend.
      Here are some pictures of the clock. I don’t think the dial and movement where originally together, since the movement is clearly a Black Forest movement and the dial is not typical for such a movement (as far as I know, I am far from an expert). Furhtermore the name on the dial is clearly a Dutch and not a German name.
      Any help or comments are welcome!

david pierce
      Participant

Jan,